D.O.C

11.11.2022

Tell us how your adventure in Psychedelic trance music began ?

-Hello everybody, I'm Dario from Rome. I had my first contacts, with psy parties around 2008 in my city, then I started to follow the movement as a dj, playing around all my country, then I tried develope my own idea of "psy trance". I started producing aorund 2010 and I studied 2 years "Digital Audio Technology", in 2013 I started my liveset project D.O.C., inspired also by some other artists and friends around the world.

Because your project is called D.O.C?

-MMMHH, I can't tell this story in public... Sorry!! Ahahahh!! Let's say that after an experiment it didn't go as I thought. My best friends know why!!

 What do we expect from D.O.C in the future?

-More music for sure! I started also some side projects trying to make other kinds of music.. techno/neurochill/drone, I hope to release something during the next year. Then, in January I'm starting a school for videogames and cinema music, so I hope to work also in this side of music, not only parties.

We talk about your debut album...

-My debut album is called The_Lirio and is a collection of 23 tracks: 2 cds with 11 tracks each, plus a bonus track. What I can say about it... the title is a distortion of the italian word "delirio" in english "delirium" ... Is just a selection from my big archive of never ending tracks that during the pandemy I had finally time to finish!! It was released on Sacred Sound records the 23 july 2021, (special thanks to Kikeon, SetuKetu and Haemogoblin, Maiko LSA and Asif for helping me in the realization). The target of the album is for sure driving the listeners into my personal vision of psychedelic music letting them loose the mind for some moments and forget all the problems for a while.

Which record labels do you belong to?

-My first releases was on D-Noir with some tracks for VA and my first collaboration EP "Unisono", then I released first EP "Frame" on Creative Jungle, my album on Sacred Sound, my last 2 EPs :"San Pedro" on Xibalba and "Masai" on Nutria Dance. Than some other tracks released on : Sacred Grooves, Netbrain, Atman, Arjuna Lab,PopolVuh,DarkMysteyTribe and many more... Coming Soon: D.O.C & Menterama EP, a track with Radice on "Radice & friends", D.O.C's new album.

What do you feel that defines your music?

-Strong energetic basslines, spacey athmos and soundscpes, crazy stories in the arrangement, experimental sound design, and trying to be extreme but musical at the same time.What artists he has.

A mastering of yours?

-I did some digital master for some VA on D-Noir, Sacred Sound, Netbrain, but is not my goal doing this at the moment, I dont have a super professional studio where I can work properly on mastering because I was traveling and changing house a lot in last years, so I decided to stop it untill I'll have a fix studio.

What festivals will you remember forever?

-PSYCROWDELIKA, INNER SANCTUM, MOP, ATMAN ANTIGRAVITY.

How has your music evolved, from its beginnings to the present?

-Let's say from a more classical darkpsy to a faster deeper and experimental one that goes more on the psycore mood.

 How is a normal day of you?
-I had some insomnia problems in the past, so basically I was working all the nights on my projects in last 10 years, sleep a bit in the morning (when i was able to) and work in the afternoon with ableton classes. Now luckily I'm a bit better with it, so i have a more "normal" routine, now I wake up in the morning, I work when i have some students in the morning, in the afternoon i go to walk with my dogs, then I start to make music or fixing tracks untill I go to sleep. I have a net of good old friends that I meet often to chill and pass some not normal days!! :)

What kind of music do you listen usually?darkpsy/psycore/techno/neurodub/chill/rock/ambient/trash

Tell me your opinion about: how to get to the state of active meditation?

-I think focusing your mind 100% on something without any distraction

 
 Some tips for beginners looking for a place on the scenew.
-belive in what you are doing and do it at the maximum of your possibilities, try to do it better every time.

Recommend 5 artists from the psycheldelic trance scene, please.

- kasatka, tegmentum, osom, ogoun, but there are many many more good ones

END.....


LINKS

FACEBOOK FANPAGE

Soundcloud where you can find some demonstrations of new projects and some music released.

BANDCAMP 

¡Crea tu página web gratis! Esta página web fue creada con Webnode. Crea tu propia web gratis hoy mismo! Comenzar